Mental Illness is Not a Cuss Word

It is about time to start talking about Mental Illness. It is not a contagious disease. It does not mean you are lazy. People think when you have a mental illness you are using it as an excuse. It is a terrible feeling while struggling. Too many people are not being diagnosed correctly. You need to wee your physician if you notice any signs. Please be very careful of wiki-pedia and google. NAMI is the National Alliance on Mental Illness. Please check out http://nami.org.

I would write up what you have noticed or even others you can trust to your doctor. Your PCP may start you on an anti-depressant but you will need to be assessed by a psychiatrist. Once depending on your case, insurance, and/or money they should help you or at least send you in the right direction. I suggest you BE PERSISTANT. This is you life you are dealing with. And let me tell you, your life is worth it! You are worth so much more.

I’ve been there struggling and I have finally found my set of physicians to help me with my care in my life. My heart goes out to you.

I truly am  grateful that my prayers were answered, maybe not in the time I wanted but it was figured out. Too many people can interfere thinking they know best when they do not. Always contact your physician right away and go from there.

Mental Health Awarenesscute-mental-health-awareness-month-image

Leave a Reply

