Gratitude

Moments ago I was reading a friend’s blog. It helped me remember how grateful I am with this life I am living. It is so easy to get going with life that we truly forget what we have. I have had to remember all the blessings I have been given.

Peter fell off a ladder at work last week on Wednesday. He ended up breaking his right foot and ankle with bone shards. I do know he does a lot for  me. But his injury really se me right. I realized what he does more with an open heart than anger and frustration. For that I am truly grateful. This is a long journey with him out of work from his work injury. It is expensive to be off work and no check coming in. His employer has work comp insurance. So we pray to get him in to an orthopedic surgeon. I am not working and this is rather stressful for him. I need to be more supportive in this chapter of his life.

379dab774acf0fd897920aaebeeb766c

Leave a Reply

