Television

So why do you have cable and never have time to watch tv? Why are you wasting money on a bill that is  better spent somewhere else? I love it when people say I need the internet. Okay, I get that. It is only cheaper if you have cable tv. But you also have to pay for the cable tv people! Think wisely upon your decisions. Yes, financially we waste money daily. Trust me, been there, done that, still suffering! On top of it the so-called programs are unhealthy for children. I thought Disney was good for my girls when they were young. But some of the young tv shows were more about your appearance than anything. How does that identify a young girl growing into a young woman? The language in shows also. We as parents and individuals need to be vigilantes with what we are presenting to our children. Are we reading the books we think are cute for them? Are we looking ahead of these programs they want to watch? Do we get busy and become lazy? Or just too busy because we join everything and everywhere that we forget to care for our own home environment? Parenting is one of the hardest jobs in this world!! I regret all my mistakes, daily! I wish I could go back and change from the beginning on but I can’t. I personally do not have cable. I do not even have regular tv to watch. Yes I have a tv just in case I want to watch a dvd but I haven’t in numerous months. I feel like there is just too much junk colliding up my mind. take time to do other things in your life to relax for once. Also, you just might be able to save a few bucks down the road. I may be part of this world but I am not allowing myself to be “in” it. I sometimes get my words and letters mixed up but the God made it clear.

Leave a Reply

